Compensatory
Time Account

Your Fresenius Compensatory Time Account

A break from work, professional development, caring for relatives or early retirement? A paid leave of absence makes this possible. The Compensatory Time Account is open to all employees with a permanent and non-expired employment contract at one of the participating Fresenius companies. Fixed-term or casual workers, trainees, temporary staff, interns and semi-retired employees are not eligible.

At a glance

Play

Fully involved in working life – diligently saving credit. With the Fresenius Compensatory Time Account, this is both straightforward and flexible.

Plan
Calculator
Tariff modules
Own contributions

Pause

Press the pause button – for professional development, to care for relatives or just because you fancy a break.

Break
Professional development
Care

Fast Forward

Taking early retirement – you’ve earned it. The Compensatory Time Account also makes this possible without taking any deductions from your statutory pension.

Early retirement

How the Compensatory Time Account at Fresenius works

With the Compensatory Time Account, you can contribute time or money right now and use your credit to take a leave of absence later, thereby adding significant flexibility to your professional plan.

01

Contribute time or money

Thanks to its tariff modules Fresenius has built the financial foundations for tariff employees to take a leave of absence. You can also make your own contributions, either with money (e.g. from your monthly gross salary) or time (e.g. annual leave, age-related time off and overtime).

02

Save credit

Built-up time is converted into a financial amount. The credit balance accrues annual interest, meaning that the funds in your account will steadily increase!

03

Request a leave of absence

The credit is paid out in time: you take a leave of absence and continue to receive your Fresenius salary while on leave of absence. You are responsible for requesting a leave of absence and making arrangements with your manager and the HR department. They will take operational matters into account when considering your request.

How long is the leave of absence?

How long your leave of absence lasts depends on your time credit and desired leave of absence salary. It’s up to you how long you want to press the pause button for: your leave of absence salary can be between 75% and 125% of your regular salary.

Your benefits

Added value

All payments and contributions are invested for you with Allianz using a risk-averse approach. You are guaranteed to receive an interest rate of 2.25% and will also receive any surpluses generated by insurance on top of this. For 2022, the interest rate is 2.275%, including the guaranteed interest rate and taking account of investment costs. Please note that special regulations apply for Vivonic GmbH.

Social security scheme

What makes the Compensatory Time Account so attractive is that you continue to be employed by Fresenius throughout your leave of absence. In contrast to voluntary unpaid leaves of absence, you will still receive social security through Fresenius. There are no additional costs, e.g. for health insurance, and the employer continues to make contributions to your statutory pension to ensure there are no gaps in your retirement benefits.

Protection from insolvency

All contributions to your Compensatory Time Account are invested with Allianz and secured through a trustee. This means that in the event of Fresenius becoming insolvent, your money is protected through the trusteeship. If Allianz were to go into insolvency, you are covered by the Protektor scheme – offering you double protection.

And the costs?

Fresenius takes care of any costs incurred for the administration of the Fresenius Compensatory Time Account with Höchster Pensions Benefits Services GmbH. The costs for the investment by Allianz (0.475% of your credit per year) are automatically offset against the interest on your credit balance.

Langzeitkonto

Ihr Fresenius Langzeitkonto

Eine Auszeit vom Job, Weiterbildung, Pflege von Angehörigen oder Vorruhestand? Eine bezahlte Freistellung macht’s möglich. Das Langzeitkonto steht allen offen, die mit einer der teilnehmenden Fresenius-Gesellschaften einen unbefristeten und ungekündigten Arbeitsvertrag haben. Befristet oder geringfügig Beschäftigte, Auszubildende, Aushilfen, Beschäftigte während eines Praktikums oder mit Altersteilzeit-Vertrag können nicht teilnehmen.

Auf einen Blick

Abspielen

Voll im Arbeitsleben stehen – fleißig Guthaben ansparen. Das geht mit dem Fresenius Langzeitkonto ganz einfach und flexibel.

Planen
Rechner
Tarifbausteine
Eigenbeiträge

Pausieren

Auf die Pause-Taste drücken – für eine Weiterbildung, zur Pflege von Familienangehörigen oder für Ihre ganz eigenen Pläne.

Auszeit
Weiterbildung
Pflege

Vorspulen

Früher in den Ruhestand – Sie haben es sich verdient. Das Langzeitkonto macht es auch ohne Abschläge bei der gesetzlichen Rente möglich.

Vorruhestand

So funktioniert das Fresenius Langzeitkonto

Mit dem Langzeitkonto können Sie jetzt Zeit oder Geld einbringen und Ihr Guthaben später für eine Freistellung nutzen – so bringen Sie mehr Flexibilität in Ihre berufliche Planung.

01

Zeit oder Geld einbringen

Für Tarifbeschäftigte schafft Fresenius mit dem Tarifbaustein die finanzielle Grundlage für eine Freistellung. Sie können auch Eigenbeiträge einbringen: entweder Geld (z.B. aus Ihrem monatlichen Bruttogehalt) oder Zeit (z.B. Urlaubstage, Altersfreizeit und Mehrarbeit).

02

Guthaben ansparen

Das Konto wird in Geld geführt, eingezahlte Zeit also in Euro umgerechnet. Das Guthaben verzinst sich jährlich – so wächst Ihr Konto stetig an!

03

Freistellung beantragen

Ausgezahlt wird das Guthaben in Zeit: Sie werden freigestellt und erhalten während der Freistellung weiterhin Gehalt von Fresenius. Die Freistellung müssen Sie individuell beantragen und mit Ihrer Führungskraft sowie der Personalabteilung absprechen. Betriebliche Belange sind hierbei zu berücksichtigen.

Wie lange dauert die Freistellung?

Die Dauer der Freistellung ist abhängig von Ihrem Wertguthaben und dem Gehalt, das Sie während der Freistellung beziehen möchten. Sie können selbst steuern, wie lange Sie pausieren: Das Freistellungsgehalt kann zwischen 75 % und 125 % Ihres regulären Gehalts liegen.

Ihre Vorteile

Wertsteigerung

Alle Bausteine und Beiträge werden nach einem sicherheitsorientierten Konzept bei der Allianz für Sie angelegt. Ein Garantiezins von 2,25 % ist Ihnen sicher, und darüber hinaus erhalten Sie die Überschüsse, die durch die Versicherung erzielt werden. Für das Jahr 2022 beträgt die Verzinsung inklusive Garantiezins und unter Berücksichtigung der Anlagekosten 2,275%. Bitte beachten Sie diesbezüglich die gesonderten Regelungen bei der Vivonic GmbH.

Sozialversichert

Was das Langzeitkonto so attraktiv macht: Ihr Arbeitsverhältnis mit Fresenius bleibt während der Freistellung bestehen. Im Gegensatz zu freiwilligen unbezahlten Freistellungen sind Sie weiterhin über Fresenius sozialversichert. Zusatzkosten wie beispielsweise für eine Krankenversicherung entfallen, und auch Beiträge zur gesetzlichen Rentenversicherung werden weiterhin vom Arbeitgeber gezahlt, sodass keine Lücke bei der Altersversorgung entsteht.

Insolvenzgesichert

Alle Beiträge zu Ihrem Langzeitkonto werden bei der Allianz angelegt und über einen Treuhänder gesichert. Im Fall der Insolvenz von Fresenius ist Ihr Geld also durch das Treuhandkonzept geschützt, und bei einer Insolvenz der Allianz durch die Sicherungseinrichtung Protektor – doppelt hält besser.

Und die Kosten?

Die für die Verwaltung der Fresenius Langzeitkonten bei der Höchster Pensions Benefits Services GmbH entstehenden Kosten übernimmt Fresenius. Die Kosten für die Anlage bei der Allianz (0,475 % des Guthabens pro Jahr) werden automatisch mit den Zinsen für Ihr Wertguthaben verrechnet.